If the contact person for a client changes - is it possible to archive the old one? So that we don't lose all the info from the past but the contact does not show in the contact list as active? What are the possible solutions in these cases?
Hi @Marcelina Drozd
There isnt a definitive way or default field which allows you to archive a Contact. You can unlink that Contact from their Organisation once identified they no longer work there. In the Contact Changelog, it will date and time stamp when this unlink happened and with the Organisation tagged too.
You could add a custom field or use a Contacts Label to define if they are "Active"
Hope this helps!