Changing the user

One of our sales reps quit. I would like to assign all his existing deals to a new sales rep without increasing the number of users. Is there a way to do this?

Best Answer

    1. Deactivate the user's account to create a spare seat.
    2. Invite the new user.
    3. Assign the deals, activities to the new person in bulk.

    Or, simply log in as the person who quit, and change their email address to be the email of the new salesperson.

Answers