Pipedrive best practices for Nonprofits?

kphutch
kphutch Member Posts: 1
Photogenic
edited March 19 in Sales CRM #1

Hello Pipedrivers,

I am a freshly-hired Campaign Manager for a Nonprofit in Clackamas County, Oregon. I am familiarizing myself with Pipedrive in my onboarding process and trying to utilize it to its fullest capacities as our organization will likely be in an active capital campaign sometime in the next six months. We have an existing donor base, but wondering how other folks are using PD to really get their moves management and donor cultivation humming along. Looking for any/all techniques and tips for retroactive organizing, forward-looking efficiency, and (eventual) powerful data rendering.

Thanks!

Answers

• Beatriz Antunes
    Beatriz Antunes Pipedrive Team Posts: 5 PIPEDRIVE TEAM
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Comment Photogenic

Hello and thank you for your question 😁

Well, since you will have a lot of different stakeholders within your process the most important first step is importing all the data of every contact, partner, sponsor, etc... that you have, into Pipedrive. You should import them as Contacts (People and/or Organisations), and use Custom Fields and Labels to help you segment all these different types of points of contact.

After that you can start monitoring your process as Deals. As your industry is very specific I would recommend you to have a different Deal for each fundraising you have with each contact, as probably they will be dealt with separately, I'm assuming. You can also create different Pipelines, and have the different processes separated like that. For example, you will have one Pipeline for the process with Partners, and then another for Sponsorships, then another one for a bigger Campaign you are managing... Pipedrive is very customisable, so I am just sharing some ideas and things our clients related to Nonprofit do, but your way can be completely different if you wish, of course 🤗