Integrating with Pipedrive

BISON Support
BISON Support Member Posts: 16
First Comment
edited July 2022 in Apps and Integrations #1

Hey team, I'll start out by saying that I am no expert in what I am doing here, but that I wanted to simply share this for your interest only.

About a year ago, I was building a new production management system for our manufacturing company - my goal at the time was simply to allow our production team to do away with the hand written pieces of A4 paper stuck to the whiteboard with magnets, and covered in scribbles.  At the time I selected Monday.com as our platform of choice to display the data. It's not perfect, but it's got rid of the whiteboard, so I still class it as a success.

We went to The Warehouse and purchased a cheap 50" 4K TV and a stand and installed that in our production area with an old smashed-screen laptop powering the TV. We also installed a touch screen frame to the TV so that our production guys could come over with their big gloves on etc etc and update the status of each task.

Cheapo 50" 4K TV on special from The Warehouse for $299, $100 stand from some china importer, a touch screen IR frame, and an older smashed-screen laptop. = Cheap DIY Digital Whiteboard

Once Monday was set up to hold all of the information required for production, the final missing step was feeding each Won deal through from Pipedrive, into Monday. I had been playing around with Integromat.com in the months prior. Automating the capture of forms, moving data around in other systems etc and so started to build an automation to feed production jobs through from Pipedrive.

In the end, I created a custom webhook which updates each time a deal updates. If the deal is marked as WON, it then pushes through the rest of the automation, adding the new task to Monday and filling in a bunch of details, including product type (from Pipedrive Products), along with all the additional details about the sale that are already captured in Pipedrive.