Expand the Viewing Ability of User Activity History

Currently you can go onto User Profile (top right) and view the last 100 or so updates for any one user. However if this facility was expanded it would allow a manager (like myself) the ability to check on employees to see when and what they are doing throughout the day on a daily / weekly basis.

I would like to suggest:

  1. Expand the user update history that can be viewed (up to a month).
  2. The ability to download and save this data.
  3. The ability to set alarm functions if certain criteria are not met.
  4. Ensure that only Admin users can access this data.

These would really help users who are managing staff now working at home and to ensure compliance and good working practise by all parties.

 

 

0
0 votes

· Last Updated -

Comments

  • Mike van der Valk
    Mike van der Valk Posts: 4,290 PIPEDRIVE PRODUCT MANAGER
    2500 Comments Third Anniversary 25 Likes First Answer
    edited March 1 #2

    Hi @Leo Lachs 

    Thanks for your suggestions.
    I've passed them on to the team that owns this area in Pipedrive. 

    Regarding nr. 4. You can already set the permission in Pipedrive that your users can't see other users. In this case only admin users can see these updates as well. Also updates around data you're not allowed to see won't show up there.

  • Margot_45509
    Margot_45509 Posts: 2
    edited March 1 #3

    Hi @Leo Lachs 

    Thanks for your suggestions.
    I've passed them on to the team that owns this area in Pipedrive. 

    Regarding nr. 4. You can already set the permission in Pipedrive that your users can't see other users. In this case only admin users can see these updates as well. Also updates around data you're not allowed to see won't show up there.

    Hi Mike!

    I'm interested if Pipedrive is still considering this suggestion as a future update?

  • Paul Houston
    Paul Houston Posts: 1
    edited January 7 #4

    Hi @Leo Lachs 

    Thanks for your suggestions.
    I've passed them on to the team that owns this area in Pipedrive. 

    Regarding nr. 4. You can already set the permission in Pipedrive that your users can't see other users. In this case only admin users can see these updates as well. Also updates around data you're not allowed to see won't show up there.

    i'm seeing about 50 not 100 but going back a month sounds like a step up; t to undo an error for 50 odd deletions we made and it's making it a lot harder having to go into each organisation and add a new deal again. 

  • Jordan Liu - Property Coach
    edited March 17 #5

    Following