Client Reporting

Options
David Kinnard
David Kinnard Member Posts: 1
edited July 2022 in Sales CRM #1

I am a commercial agent and organize my listings into deals. Is there a way to create a report of the activity inside the deal to send to my clients?

Comments

• Mike van der Valk
    Mike van der Valk Pipedrive Team Posts: 3,078 PIPEDRIVE TEAM
    First Anniversary 5 Likes 5 LOLs First Answer
    edited July 2020 #2
    Options

@Joseph Valenti do you have any experience with that perhaps?

• Joseph Valenti
    Joseph Valenti Member Posts: 72
    First Anniversary 5 Likes Name Dropper Photogenic
    edited February 2022 #3
    Options

Good afternoon @David Kinnard . Mike suggested I contact you because I publish a SaaS application for mortgage brokers. There is not however, in my experience, a "best practices" method of handling this in any general-purpose CRM. My answer may be "long" but it is also (regrettably) quite weak.

Most people that use CRMs have a "widget" they want to sell. In my case it is a software subscription. For my broker-customers, the product is a mortgage which gets shopped to various lenders. There is however typically a generic product (a subscription or a mortgage), and we manage Deals to organize tasks leading up to the sale of the generic product to some prospects in the funnel. 

In your case, you have a non-generic Product (a listing/residence). If you read articles like this one from Pipedrive, the focus is on the "win" of getting the listing, but these articles often don't go into detail about now finding a buyer for that listing.