Switching Visibility Groups

Art Powell
Art Powell Posts: 4
edited July 24 in Sales CRM #1

I am an admin of our account, but having a weird issue where when I try and switch users from the default visibility group to a custom group, it shows them switched, but then will not retain the settings. I see no 'save' button. Am I missing something?

Comments

  • Diana_221
    Diana_221 Moderator Posts: 45 PIPEDRIVE CUSTOMER SUPPORT
    10 Comments Pipedrive Employee
    edited September 2020 #2

    Hey there!
    ​This is Diana from Pipedrive Support Management Team - nice to meet you :)

    There is indeed no save button as the change should be saved straight away. In case this is not happening my advice would be to reach out to our support team. You can do so by navigating to the top right corner of the screen where you have a question mark symbol.