undo or delete contacts from gmail sync

jeferson_13738
jeferson_13738 Posts: 3
edited July 27 in Sales CRM #1

hi. I make a mistake and sync users from my personal account.
I dont want to have this contacts.

please help

Comments

  • Mike van der Valk
    Mike van der Valk Posts: 4,389 PIPEDRIVE PRODUCT MANAGER
    2500 Comments Third Anniversary 25 Likes First Answer
    edited September 2020 #2

    Hi @jeferson 

    You can best disconnect your sync. After you've done that you can delete the contacts from Pipedrive. Don't do it while the sync is active otherwise if you have it synced 2-ways it will delete it in your personal account as well.

    If there's any troubles with it talk to our support team ;) 

  • jeferson_13738
    jeferson_13738 Posts: 3
    edited February 24 #3

    Hello mike

    Thank you for your help. As the account is new, I decided that it would be simpler to delete all contacts and reimport only those that interested me.

  • Mike van der Valk
    Mike van der Valk Posts: 4,389 PIPEDRIVE PRODUCT MANAGER
    2500 Comments Third Anniversary 25 Likes First Answer
    edited September 2020 #4
    jeferson said:

    Hello mike

    Thank you for your help. As the account is new, I decided that it would be simpler to delete all contacts and reimport only those that interested me.

    Thats's indeed also a safe option on a new account, good solution @jeferson 😊