Select / Deselect All Email Folders before syncing

When setting up email, we have the option to sync everything, or just selected folders. However, their are two issues with this.

Firstly, the syncing behaviour starts before the folders are selected - please add a "pause syncing" option to allow folders to be selected first before the email gets synced.

Secondly, I have literally hundreds of folders in my Outlook email. Please add a 'select all' and 'deselect all' option so I can deselect all folders first, and just sync the handfull of folders which are still relevant to my sales / CRM needs. 

1
1 votes

· Last Updated -

Comments

  • Mike van der Valk
    Mike van der Valk Posts: 4,386 PIPEDRIVE PRODUCT MANAGER
    2500 Comments Third Anniversary 25 Likes First Answer
    edited October 2020 #2

    Thanks for sharing that feedback @Julian Philpott I'll make sure our team sees it and I've added the "feedback" tag to your post as well.

  • Pragati Singh
    Pragati Singh Posts: 1
    edited February 25 #3

    After clicking the folders I want to sync and unclicking those I don't, there's no way to save this action. So, when I return to Pipedrive, all of my choices have disappeared. + Nothing is sync-ing from my Outlook subfolders.

  • Mike van der Valk
    Mike van der Valk Posts: 4,386 PIPEDRIVE PRODUCT MANAGER
    2500 Comments Third Anniversary 25 Likes First Answer
    edited March 2021 #4

    After clicking the folders I want to sync and unclicking those I don't, there's no way to save this action. So, when I return to Pipedrive, all of my choices have disappeared. + Nothing is sync-ing from my Outlook subfolders.

    Hi @Pragati Singh sorry to hear about that, could you reach out to our support team via the in-app chat so they can help you with this please?