Address Field NEEDS Zip Code!

Rusty Ruetz_9429
Rusty Ruetz_9429 Member Posts: 5
First Comment

I've been using PIpedrive for 10+ years, and the address validation that occurs during entry is great -- except it doesn't display the zipcode unless you start to type it. The funny thing is the Zip Code is decoded and stored the the deals table custom field, available via the API. I need it to display in the field for quick glance. What our employees are doing now is opening google and copy + pasting the address to find out the zip code... waste of time!

0 votes

· Last Updated -

Comments

• Darwin Mornan
    Darwin Mornan Member Posts: 1
    edited October 2020 #2

100% Agreed! This is my biggest frustration with Pipedrive. 

• Lori Damanda
    Lori Damanda Member Posts: 1
    edited October 2020 #3

I completely agree.  

• RH1
    RH1 Member Posts: 7
    Name Dropper Combo Breaker First Comment Photogenic
    edited October 2020 #4

I brought this up last year and was told that they use google "geocache" for addresses and it doesn't include the zip. Then I was told it's a google issue not a PD issue. I disagree with blaming google, this needs to be addressed. If you generate mail labels they need the correct zip code, and having to enter that manually every time is too time consuming.

• Mari Tato
    Mari Tato Member Posts: 1
    edited October 2020 #5

Totally agree,

• Martin Boonzaayer
    Martin Boonzaayer Member Posts: 49
    First Comment 5 Up Votes
    edited February 2022 #6