Cancellation of Add-ons

I had a very bad exprince iwth cancelling a trial add-on. (Leadbooster).

It was easy to add, but once I decided to end the trial (to not pay for the subscritpion), there is NO cancellation buttons or options. 

I looked all links and pages, and finally I had to contact the helpdesk .. that took too longtime before my trial was charges, until they showed me where to check mark and then move to CHECKOUT to cancel... 

Then I had a much longer problem to refund the charged subscription that I had no intention to use...

To avoid headache for other users, please consider to change your interface for add-on cancellation to be clearly visible to the first time visitors. Don't hide it as it is now, it will just create negative feedback. 

0
0 votes

· Last Updated -

Comments

  • Diana_221
    Diana_221 Moderator Posts: 45 PIPEDRIVE CUSTOMER SUPPORT
    10 Comments Pipedrive Employee
    edited February 24 #2

    Hey Alex!
    ​This is Diana from Pipedrive Support Management Team - nice to meet you :)

    I am sorry to hear about your experience, Leadbooster checkbox can indeed be found on the billing page. Can you confirm that everything is taken care of for the time being and you had the help needed from our support team?

  • Alex Abb
    Alex Abb Posts: 2
    edited November 2020 #3
    Diana said:

    Hey Alex!
    ​This is Diana from Pipedrive Support Management Team - nice to meet you :)

    I am sorry to hear about your experience, Leadbooster checkbox can indeed be found on the billing page. Can you confirm that everything is taken care of for the time being and you had the help needed from our support team?

    Problem is solved now... after days of conversation and headache.

    I just wrote this to advise you to revise your navigation for cancellations , to not confuse people in the last moment. 

  • Theresa Shepherd
    Theresa Shepherd Posts: 6
    edited September 2021 #4

    Pipedrive still hasn't changed it. You need to "untick" the add-on and then go to purchase which is weired. Then you "Review purchase"  to check out where the add on is taken off the subscription

     

    image