Delete tasks when deal lost

Is there a setting to automatically delete tasks in a deal when it's marked as lost? 

0
0 votes

· Last Updated -

Comments

  • John Williams_23765
    edited December 2020 #2

    You can delete activities and attached entities.

    Or you can try external automation

     

    Thanks

    [email protected]

  • Mike van der Valk
    Mike van der Valk Posts: 4,389 PIPEDRIVE PRODUCT MANAGER
    2500 Comments Third Anniversary 25 Likes First Answer
    edited January 2021 #3

    Currently this is unfortunately not possible in our build-in workflow automation @Grace Brown I'll pass on your suggestion and added the "Feedback" tag to your post. As @John Williams suggests an automation with for example Zapier can probably do this.

  • Nancy Vamvakas
    Nancy Vamvakas Posts: 45
    edited June 7 #4

    We use automations to create a series of activities (up to a dozen) associated with a new deal (activities created on deal creation) 

    If the deal is closed (say because we can't complete the deal .. eg  no stock/discontinued line) then an automation to delete currently open activities associated with the deal would be a real help