Ownership reassing

Hello Pipedrivers!

Hey, I have a question, is there a way that regular users can't reassign ownership of a contact or company? look into the permissions and there is no option and also in the visibility groups but nothing has worked so far, does anyone have a suggestion?

0
0 votes

· Last Updated -

Comments

  • Mike van der Valk
    Mike van der Valk Posts: 4,389 PIPEDRIVE PRODUCT MANAGER
    2500 Comments Third Anniversary 25 Likes First Answer
    edited February 25 #2

    Hi @Diego López Guerrero 

    One option is to set the permission that regular users can't see other users. In this case there's nobody for them to see and assign to..

  • Diego López Guerrero
    edited January 2021 #3

    Hi @Diego López Guerrero 

    One option is to set the permission that regular users can't see other users. In this case there's nobody for them to see and assign to..

    Mike! thank you so much! i was looking for the middle term, they can see others but they can't reassign deals, persons or even companies... But thanks a lot! 

  • Mike van der Valk
    Mike van der Valk Posts: 4,389 PIPEDRIVE PRODUCT MANAGER
    2500 Comments Third Anniversary 25 Likes First Answer
    edited January 2021 #4

    Hi @Diego López Guerrero 

    One option is to set the permission that regular users can't see other users. In this case there's nobody for them to see and assign to..

    Currently that's unfortunately not possible @Diego López Guerrero if they can see another user and they can see the item, then they can edit it. I'll pass on your feedback to the team though!