Provide option to merge data when deleting fields and warn about data loss
Mark Hazeldine Posts: 11
edited July 2022 in Ideas and Product Feedback #1
When deleting custom fields, we should be given the option to merge the data across to another field before deletion to prevent data loss like is done when you delete a pipeline stage. If this is not possible or too complex to implement quickly, a warning should be written next to the delete button that pressing it will incur data loss. It is also not enough to put the warning in a popup after you press the button, because people will be wary to press a big red Delete button if they don't know if their data will be lost. This happened to me and I ended up going to Live Chat to ask what would happen if I pressed it, which just wastes everyone's time.