BUG: Bulk edit of Activities

Hi,

if I edit multiple activities and try to assign them to a deal, since recently there is strange behaviour of PD. It asks me if i am really sure that i want to edit the Deal/Contacts (but i am editing the activity?)?. And then after starting it fails and no changes occur.

Anyone else experiencing the same issue?

Best, Philipp 

image

 

60af94515b35d422d29bc362_14380.png
0
0 votes

· Last Updated -

Comments

  • Helio_2884
    Helio_2884 Moderator Posts: 84 PIPEDRIVE CUSTOMER SUPPORT
    Pipedrive Employee
    edited May 2021 #2

    Hello,

    This is part of a change we've made to bulk edits to avoid accidental bulk edits. Not only does it ask for confirmation, but it also allows you to see the progress once it starts. If you're running into issues with our bulk edit feature, please reach out to our support team to take a better look into this.

     

     

  • Philipp Riederle
    Philipp Riederle Posts: 41
    edited February 25 #3

    There are 2 issues:

    • When editing activites, the dialogue asks about contacts.
    • After confirming the edit, there is an error message that the no changes could take place.
  • Helio_2884
    Helio_2884 Moderator Posts: 84 PIPEDRIVE CUSTOMER SUPPORT
    Pipedrive Employee
    edited May 2021 #4

    There are 2 issues:

    • When editing activites, the dialogue asks about contacts.
    • After confirming the edit, there is an error message that the no changes could take place.

    Ok, in that case, can you report this to our team so that we can look into it and check what is happening on our side? 

    We'll look forward to hearing from you 😊

  • Jack Clark
    Jack Clark Posts: 1
    edited July 21 #5

    I did a bulk edit yesterday and somehow a bunch of old deals popped back into my pipedrive. How can I reverse?