Admins should have read access to automations created by other users

Chris Cohen
Chris Cohen Member Posts: 3

Admins should be able to read any automations created by other users.

Reasons:

• As a consultant, I am building automations for a team. These only live on my account, even though my account won't live on. When I create an automation it should be able to be accessed by other admins.
  • As an admin working with other admins and encouraging them to run their own automations, I need to be able to audit their automations to confirm any errors
0 votes

· Last Updated -

Comments

• Diana
    Diana Pipedrive Team Posts: 32 PIPEDRIVE TEAM
    First Comment Pipedrive Team
    edited February 2022 #2

Hey Chris, 

As an Admin User you should be able to see Workflow Automations created by other users. Could you be so kind as to reach out to our support team so they can look into this for you?

• Chris Cohen
    edited August 2021 #3
    Diana said:

Hey Chris, 

As an Admin User you should be able to see Workflow Automations created by other users. Could you be so kind as to reach out to our support team so they can look into this for you?

For sure! For the record, I can see the titles of the workflow automations created by other users, but I can't click into them to see the setup. Will reach out to support.

• Chris Cohen
    edited April 2022 #4

Hi DIana, I just spoke with support.

They confirmed my original post: I can see the title of the Workflow Automations, but I cannot access them to see the setup.

• Mike van der Valk
    Mike van der Valk Pipedrive Team Posts: 3,089 PIPEDRIVE TEAM
    First Anniversary 5 Likes 5 LOLs First Answer
    edited February 2022 #5

Hi @Chris Cohen thanks for reaching out here. I'll double check with the Product team in charge of this and get back to you after the weekend ;) 

• Mike van der Valk
    Mike van der Valk Pipedrive Team Posts: 3,089 PIPEDRIVE TEAM
    First Anniversary 5 Likes 5 LOLs First Answer