Default fields created by contact sync
When you start the contact synchronisation, fields are automatically created. For example, birthday, instant messenger or postal address.
For various reasons, these fields often make no sense in the CRM and are just confusing. You can't remove them yourself and according to the support team, the colleagues from the technical department can't either.
Hence my wish:
- As an admin, you can delete these fields like user-defined fields.
- You can deactivate this contact sync at company level. It does more harm than good.