Changing color or font in email

⚠️ Update: to have this new beta feature activated in your account, please have an Admin user reach out to our Support team. It cannot be activated through Community. Thank you!  ⚠️

***************************

Hi, I am sometimes copying email from word, which has different font and color as the set up in pipedrive. When I accidentaly remove original formatting, it will turn into slightly different color as well as size of font will change. This drives me crazy. It would be nice to have at least basic options about the font size and color

0
0 votes

· Last Updated -

«13

Comments

  • Inês Batata
    Inês Batata Admin Posts: 3,155 COMMUNITY MANAGER
    2500 Comments Second Anniversary 5 Likes First Answer
    edited February 24 #2

    Hi @Martin Pecha , thank you for your feedback! We've relayed it to the respective team.

    There is in fact some font type, size and colour formatting you can do when composing email from within Pipedrive, see below: 
     

    image
    Font type

     

    image
    Font size

     

    image
    Text colour

     

     

     

  • Martin Pecha_2338
    Martin Pecha_2338 Posts: 192
    100 Comments Second Anniversary 5 Likes Name Dropper
    edited February 24 #3

    @Inês Batata Thank you for the fast reply and insight. Unfortunately, for some reason, I cannot see these options.

    image
  • Inês Batata
    Inês Batata Admin Posts: 3,155 COMMUNITY MANAGER
    2500 Comments Second Anniversary 5 Likes First Answer
    edited April 2020 #4

    @Inês Batata Thank you for the fast reply and insight. Unfortunately, for some reason, I cannot see these options.

    image

    Thank you for your feedback, @Martin Pecha . I checked and saw that this is part of a feature improvement we're working on that you haven't already, but I'm in touch with the team to know if we can activate it for your company. I'll keep you posted as soon as I hear from them!

  • Inês Batata
    Inês Batata Admin Posts: 3,155 COMMUNITY MANAGER
    2500 Comments Second Anniversary 5 Likes First Answer
    edited April 2020 #5

    @Inês Batata Thank you for the fast reply and insight. Unfortunately, for some reason, I cannot see these options.

    image

    @Martin Pecha Good news, I've enabled the feature in your company account. If it doesn't show up immediately, please clear the cache and cookies in your browser and try again. 

    Hope this makes your formatting life easier! 🚀

  • Martin Pecha_2338
    Martin Pecha_2338 Posts: 192
    100 Comments Second Anniversary 5 Likes Name Dropper
    edited April 2020 #6

    @Inês Batata Thank you for the fast reply and insight. Unfortunately, for some reason, I cannot see these options.

    image

    @Inês Batata thank you! works like a charm

  • Inês Batata
    Inês Batata Admin Posts: 3,155 COMMUNITY MANAGER
    2500 Comments Second Anniversary 5 Likes First Answer
    edited April 2020 #7

    @Inês Batata Thank you for the fast reply and insight. Unfortunately, for some reason, I cannot see these options.

    image

    Lovely to hear that! 

  • Michael P. Schnabel
    edited February 24 #8

    Ines, can you also update the above feature for me? [email protected]

  • Inês Batata
    Inês Batata Admin Posts: 3,155 COMMUNITY MANAGER
    2500 Comments Second Anniversary 5 Likes First Answer
    edited May 2020 #9

    Ines, can you also update the above feature for me? [email protected]

    Hi @Michael P. Schnabel

    I've activated it for your company account, so all users who are using email sync should have it now. 

    If it doesn't show up immediately, please clear the cache and cookies in your browser and try again. 

  • Michael P. Schnabel
    edited May 2020 #10

    Thanks Ines! it works great.

  • Littia Swift
    Littia Swift Posts: 1
    edited February 24 #11

    @Inês Batata , could I also get set up with this feature? Thank you.

  • Inês Batata
    Inês Batata Admin Posts: 3,155 COMMUNITY MANAGER
    2500 Comments Second Anniversary 5 Likes First Answer
    edited May 2020 #12

    @Inês Batata , could I also get set up with this feature? Thank you.

    Hi @Littia Swift ! I have just enabled the feature for your company account.

  • Jens Hamm
    Jens Hamm Posts: 2
    edited February 24 #13

    @Inês Batata , would you be so kind to enable that feature for our company aswell?

    Regards Jens

  • Inês Batata
    Inês Batata Admin Posts: 3,155 COMMUNITY MANAGER
    2500 Comments Second Anniversary 5 Likes First Answer
    edited May 2020 #14
    Jens Hamm said:

    @Inês Batata , would you be so kind to enable that feature for our company aswell?

    Regards Jens

    Hi @Jens Hamm ! I've enabled it for your company. Happy formatting!

  • Mark Everts
    Mark Everts Posts: 1
    edited February 24 #15

    Can youalso activate this feature in our company ?   Question:  Why does it have to be activated, rather than being rolled out universally ?  How many other useful functions are there that are hidden away ?

  • Jay Wealcatch
    Jay Wealcatch Posts: 75
    10 Comments Second Anniversary Combo Breaker Photogenic
    edited February 24 #16

    Us too please.

  • Jens Hamm
    Jens Hamm Posts: 2
    edited May 2020 #17
    Jens Hamm said:

    @Inês Batata , would you be so kind to enable that feature for our company aswell?

    Regards Jens

    Hey, thank you very much, the team likes it a lot.

  • Inês Batata
    Inês Batata Admin Posts: 3,155 COMMUNITY MANAGER
    2500 Comments Second Anniversary 5 Likes First Answer
    edited May 2020 #18

    Can youalso activate this feature in our company ?   Question:  Why does it have to be activated, rather than being rolled out universally ?  How many other useful functions are there that are hidden away ?

    Hi @Mark Everts , I've activated the feature for your company account.

    It's still being worked on, that's why we roll it out in small increments, so that if we need to do a rollback or make a significant change that will affect user experience it won't inconvenience a large number of users unnecessarily. This is our standard best-practice product rollout philosophy. The goal is always to extend the features to the entire applicable user base.

    I see you're a curious and engaged user, so I suggest joining our Research and Beta Testing channel, where our teams call out for users who may be interested in giving us input about certain features we are thinking about developing, and in testing early versions of features we intend to start rolling out.

  • Inês Batata
    Inês Batata Admin Posts: 3,155 COMMUNITY MANAGER
    2500 Comments Second Anniversary 5 Likes First Answer
    edited May 2020 #19

    Us too please.

    Hi @Jay Wealcatch , I've activated it in your company account.

  • Jay Wealcatch
    Jay Wealcatch Posts: 75
    10 Comments Second Anniversary Combo Breaker Photogenic
    edited May 2020 #20

    Us too please.

    Thanks!

  • Birger Tesnau_4178
    Birger Tesnau_4178 Posts: 10
    edited February 24 #21

    Hey @Inês Batata , I am also applying for that feature. Thanks in advance,

    Birger

     

  • Mike van der Valk
    Mike van der Valk Posts: 4,376 PIPEDRIVE PRODUCT MANAGER
    2500 Comments 25 Likes Second Anniversary First Answer
    edited May 2020 #22

    Hey @Inês Batata , I am also applying for that feature. Thanks in advance,

    Birger

     

    @Birger Tesnau thanks for reaching out! My colleague @Inês Batata will get back to you shortly 😊 

  • Inês Batata
    Inês Batata Admin Posts: 3,155 COMMUNITY MANAGER
    2500 Comments Second Anniversary 5 Likes First Answer
    edited May 2020 #23

    Hey @Inês Batata , I am also applying for that feature. Thanks in advance,

    Birger

     

    Hi @Birger Tesnau , thank you so much for your interest in this feature! 

    I've checked on our end and we can only enable features requested by Admin users of the respective Pipedrive accounts, which unfortunately is not your case at the moment. 

    But it's not a dead-end: can you please have one of the Admin users request for it in this thread or reach out to our Support team so they can enable it in your company account? Thank you!

  • Birger Tesnau_4178
    Birger Tesnau_4178 Posts: 10
    edited May 2020 #24

    Hey @Inês Batata , I am also applying for that feature. Thanks in advance,

    Birger

     

    Hi @Inês Batata

    Thank you 4 ur answer. My user is now an  admim ,too, so I kindly ask you again to activiate that feature.

    Best, Birger

  • Inês Batata
    Inês Batata Admin Posts: 3,155 COMMUNITY MANAGER
    2500 Comments Second Anniversary 5 Likes First Answer
    edited May 2020 #25

    Hey @Inês Batata , I am also applying for that feature. Thanks in advance,

    Birger

     

    I think there was a misunderstanding 🙂              

    What I meant to say is that I'm aware you're not an Admin user, so I'd kindly ask you to ask an Admin user to make that activation request for you, either here in this thread or by reaching out to Support. Hope that made it clearer!

  • Birger Tesnau_4178
    Birger Tesnau_4178 Posts: 10
    edited May 2020 #26

    Hey @Inês Batata , I am also applying for that feature. Thanks in advance,

    Birger

     

    Pls. recheck - I am admin user meanwhile.

  • Inês Batata
    Inês Batata Admin Posts: 3,155 COMMUNITY MANAGER
    2500 Comments Second Anniversary 5 Likes First Answer
    edited May 2020 #27

    Hey @Inês Batata , I am also applying for that feature. Thanks in advance,

    Birger

     

    Thank you for the update! I've enabled it for your company, so all users should have access to it now.

  • Martin Eckardt
    Martin Eckardt Posts: 42
    edited February 24 #28

    Hi @Inês Batata, please activate the feature for us aswell 😊

  • Birger Tesnau_4178
    Birger Tesnau_4178 Posts: 10
    edited May 2020 #29

    Hey @Inês Batata , I am also applying for that feature. Thanks in advance,

    Birger

     

    Thank you @Inês Batata ! Is it possible to ad standard fonts like e.g. Arial?

     

     

  • Inês Batata
    Inês Batata Admin Posts: 3,155 COMMUNITY MANAGER
    2500 Comments Second Anniversary 5 Likes First Answer
    edited May 2020 #30

    Hey @Inês Batata , I am also applying for that feature. Thanks in advance,

    Birger

     

    I'll send the suggestion over to the team for consideration 🙂 Are there any other formatting options you think would be convenient?

  • Birger Tesnau_4178
    Birger Tesnau_4178 Posts: 10
    edited May 2020 #31

    Hi @Inês Batata, please activate the feature for us aswell 😊

    Hi @Inês Batata, yep Tab-Stop option would be great for formating e.g. signatures like:

    phone       +49 ...
    mobil        +49   
    Fax             +49 

    So that i can align e.g. the numbers exactly under each other.