Require ability to use Custom Fields for Insights Dashboard/Reports

Options
Glenn Matthews
Glenn Matthews Member Posts: 6
5 Up Votes
edited July 2022 in Ideas and Product Feedback #1

Firstly, the Insights Dashboard reporting is a fantastic improvement for Pipedrive.

One area which could however enhance this offering even more, would be the ability to use custom fields when setting up a new report.

In our particular scenario, we have a custom field on Deals called 'Business Unit' whereby deals are split across various business units within our company.  It would be great to be able to use this as a filter to create a new report. (Yes we could create separate pipelines for the business units, however this has various other drawbacks for us, and is not suitable for how we work).

Comments

• Seda
    Seda Posts: 85 PIPEDRIVE TEAM
    First Comment Pipedrive Team
    edited February 2022 #2
    Options

Hi @Glenn Matthews ! I am a Product Manager for Insights and I really appreciate your feedback!

Insights already supports custom field for professional plan users. It is possible to customize and create reports and dashboards using custom fields.

Can you please tell me the field type for 'Business Unit?

• Glenn Matthews
    5 Up Votes
    edited May 2020 #3
    Options
    Seda said:

Hi @Glenn Matthews ! I am a Product Manager for Insights and I really appreciate your feedback!

Insights already supports custom field for professional plan users. It is possible to customize and create reports and dashboards using custom fields.

'Business Unit' is a text field. 

We're currently on Silver legacy plan, which is apparently the equivalent of the Essential Plan.

• Seda
    edited May 2020 #4
    Options
    Seda said:

Yes you are correct :) 

Text field type is unfortunately not supported in Insights yet. Following custom fields types are supported:

• Person
    • Organization
    • User
    • Date
    • Multiple options
    • Single option