When one of our employees marks an activity as done that has possibly taken anywhere between 60-90 days to do and saves it, pipedrive for some reason reverts back the done date to 30 days from when the activity first started

I.e. start activity on may 9, 2020, "end date" sept 4, 2020, hit save but once we go back in to edit it some more it says "end date" is june 9, 2020

For our business, some projects may require to take longer to complete, it use to have an unlimited amount of days now it is just 30.

Does anyone else have this problem or found a way around it?