I have recently been advised by our IT team to delete my insights dashboard due to the fact that it is publicly accessible since sharing the link. I now have to delete my current dashboard and rebuild a new one which I have been instructed not to share. The IT team advised that there is too much sensitive information that is potentially available to anyone outside the organisation without any means of password securing it. 

Once you know the format of how the link is generated, you could force access to potentially a lot of sensitive information for all pipedrive customer data- much like zoom bombing.

What is the plan for insights in the future as I understand it will be replacing the dashboard function? 

 

Rgds,

Paul