This happens once in a while: this morning I was compiling a note in Pipepdrive on a deal page for a complex client work plan. The note had more than an hour's worth of data collection.
I probably did not hit "save" of the most recent work while working on it. I left the machine and came back after a few minutes and the work was gone. An earlier incomplete version of the note is stored online. 

Usually Pipedrive saves notes in progress. What went wrong? What's a better practice?