Would you find the branching possibility in the workflow automation usefull ? For example, have the

Jean-Patrick HERBUTE
Jean-Patrick HERBUTE Member Posts: 11
First Comment Photogenic First Anniversary
PIPEDRIVE USER
edited July 2022 in Workflow Automation #1
Would you find the branching possibility in the workflow automation usefull ? For example, have the possibility to setup automations such as "When deal updated, if in step 1 then send mail and create an activity, if in step 2 and field value is empty, then create an activity, else send an email".

Comments

  • David_Zisner
    David_Zisner Member Posts: 29
    First Anniversary Elite + Premier Solution Provider 5 Up Votes First Comment
    PIPEDRIVE TEAM
    edited November 2020 #2
    That would be neat @Jean-Patrick HERBUTE - however, at this point we will be grateful for the following options in the workflow automation module:
    1. Add notes to deals / contacts / organizations
    2. Trigger on date fields
    3. Throwing webhooks to external tools (i.e. integromat) from inside the workflow

    These are more important (IMHO) than branching and far less complex.
  • Jean-Patrick HERBUTE
    Jean-Patrick HERBUTE Member Posts: 11
    First Comment Photogenic First Anniversary
    PIPEDRIVE USER
    edited October 2020 #3
    @David Zisner Thanks for these suggestions, I have to say that I didn’t think about it, but they would be nice improvement.

    What could be nice as well is an ON/OFF option on actions within an automation, in order to deactivate a specific action without having to delete it.
  • David_Zisner
    David_Zisner Member Posts: 29
    First Anniversary Elite + Premier Solution Provider 5 Up Votes First Comment
    PIPEDRIVE TEAM
    edited October 2020 #4
    I concur :-)
  • Adina Faiman
    Adina Faiman Member Posts: 19
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Comment Photogenic
    PIPEDRIVE USER
    edited October 2020 #5
    This kind of setup is available on Zapier.
  • Antonio Specchia | easyCRM
    Antonio Specchia | easyCRM Member Posts: 22
    First Anniversary First Comment Photogenic Integration Partner
    PIPEDRIVE TEAM
    edited October 2020 #6
    well yes it would be useful, but due to the big amount of work that should be done to improve PD on other features I wouldn't place it as high priority. at the moment you can reach the same result creating more than one WA. that is also easier to control as there is no Debug.
  • Jason Prosnitz
    Jason Prosnitz Member Posts: 12
    First Comment
    PIPEDRIVE USER
    edited July 2022 #7

    This would be awesome. David nailed it at the top.