New: Transfer Insights dashboard ownership 📊

Manuel Oliveira
Manuel Oliveira Admin Posts: 1,048 COMMUNITY MANAGER
First Anniversary 5 Likes First Comment First Answer
edited August 2022 in What's New #1
  • What: Insights users are now able to reassign dashboards they own to other users in their organization. The new owner will gain ownership and editing rights to the dashboard and reports under it. This person will be the only owner.
  • Who and When: Out now for all companies
  • Find out more: Shareable Insights

Comments

  • Lucas MAGNE
    Lucas MAGNE Member Posts: 163
    First Anniversary First Comment 5 Likes 5 Up Votes

    Like this new functionality ! 😊

  • Sara Orsborn
    Sara Orsborn Member Posts: 18
    First Anniversary 5 Likes 5 Up Votes Combo Breaker

    Thanks for this. Any plans to be able to add more users to view dashboards rather than transfer?

    And also any plans for workflow automation too.

  • Martin Lucky
    Martin Lucky Member Posts: 2
    Name Dropper First Comment Photogenic

    Hi @Manuel Oliveira this functionality does not seem to be working for me. Any suggestions what to do?


  • Kreete K
    Kreete K Pipedrive Team Posts: 355 PIPEDRIVE TEAM
    5 Likes First Anniversary First Answer Name Dropper

    Hi @Martin Lucky

    Which Pipedrive plan are you using? On our Advanced plan, every user can own only 1 Dashboard, and that is why it is not possible to re-assign another one. If you are on our Professional or Enterprise plans and still facing issues, please reach out to our Support team via in-app chat or email support@pipedrive.com.

  • Martin Lucky
    Martin Lucky Member Posts: 2
    Name Dropper First Comment Photogenic

    Hello @Kreete K Thank you for clarification. In fact, I just want to transfer the dashboard to someone else (they will only have that 1 dashboard). Not sure how to do this. And yes, we have the Advanced plan.

    Thanks and best, martin

  • Dustin H.
    Dustin H. Member Posts: 1
    First Comment

    Hi

    Following up with the last comment here, is there a possibility, on the advanced plan, for another user to copy a shared board to their profile?

    Side note:

    Would be nice to pay for specific features rather than upgrade to the next level and gain mostly additional tools we don't want, is this something Pipedrive offers or is considering? For example, we would be very interested in increasing the "Insights and Reports" features but not really the "Track Communications" or other features which seem to be the bulk of stepping up in plans

    Thanks

    Dustin