Deleted email are not synced
I use the email sync feature of PipeDrive.
It's a good idea, especially to integrate incoming email from contact to a lead of a business and share it with other people of the team.
As it sync with each employee inbox folder, and as PipeDrive email feature is fine but not the-mail-client-killer, each of us still use our webmail/mail-app to manager their mails, and, among other things, to clear all the spams we receive each day.
Unfortunatly, when we delete a mail from the webmail/mail-app, the incoming mail stays in the pipedrive inbox....so we have to delete it twice.
This is a real deal-breaker for us and I can't ask all the employee to to twice the job.
I don't understand why Pipedrive doesn't delete the mail from the inbox when it is deleted on the server. This is IMAP 101 !
By the way : we sync to a regular IMAP mail server.