Are you referring to when a deal is "lost"? That deal closes out. You can see which ones were Won or Lost in the Progress area. The company/contact info doesn't go anywhere.
Hi @John Kurton !
Data only gets deleted from Pipedrive when a user hits the "delete" option, so you can rest your mind at ease. 🙂 More about that here: How can I delete items in Pipedrive?
Like @Bethany Ann George mentioned, if you're referring to deals, they don't get deleted when you mark them as Won or Lost. They simply are removed from the pipeline view because it's designed to help the user focus on the deals that are still open and need attention to move forward.
But you can always find your deals in the List View, with all their information intact (including People and Organizations). You can even use one of the predefined filters the Deals List View brings ("All won deals", "All lost deals", for example) or create your own custom filters.
Curious to know more? Check out these handy tutorials:
Hope that helped! Have a great week.
You can create a filter to view lost deals