New permissions soon added: restrict who in your account can transfer item ownership!
There has been a recurring feedback that when a user has access to another user items, he should not be able to transfer that item ownership to himself (or any other user for that matter). In order to restrict this action, we have introduced new permissions, which will be released for all accounts by mid April.
So, what will be released?
In Deals permission set 2 new permissions:
- change the owner on a deal;
- change the owner on a lead;
In global permission set 3 new permissions:
- change the owner on a person;
- change the owner on a organisation;
- change the owner on an activity;
How will these permissions behave?
When one or several permissions are disabled, users belonging to the permission set where restrictions are applied, will no longer be able to change the owner on items that do not belong to them. For example, if the permission is disabled for deals, users in the group will no longer be able to change the owner on deals that do not belong to them. NB! User is still able to change an owner on a deal that belongs to him.
Where could it be found?
Navigate to the settings menu -> manage users -> permission sets.