Contact Management

Options

Ok, so I am new to Pipedrive and currently on a trial to see how it works into our workflow. I have used hubspot in the past and although pipedrive looks better, I'm not sure about the simplicity of pipedrive yet.

Aside from my surprise at how impossible it is to contact anyone at Pipedrive (that bot chat is doing my head in!), I am confused about contact management.

Am I able to:

1. Select multiple contacts and add them as leads?
  2. Am I able to get multiple or singular contacts or leads and add them to a group (ie target or call list)?
  3. I'm also a bit confused about the difference between a contact and a lead and the best way to manage both. If anyone could give me clarity on how they have built an efficient workflow around that it would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Jarrett

Answers

• Reeve Lui
    Reeve Lui Member Posts: 41
    First Answer 5 Likes Name Dropper First Comment
    Options

Hi Jarrett,

First of all.

Think of it this way, Leads = Something for you to pursue and Lead can be converted to a Deal

Contacts = A database of people, it's like your email/phone book

So it is not exactly possible for you to select multiple contacts and add them as leads. Because 1 lead = 1 deal = 1 opportunity = 1 contact, although you can add additional contacts as participants.

You can still work on your contacts and add them to a group for your target or call list

I happen to be a Pipedrive Partner and can hook you up with a 30 days free trial again (assuming yours expired). Also love to give you a 30 minutes demo which will answer all your questions.

Feel free to contact me directly at reeve@astersense.com

• smallfirm
    smallfirm Member Posts: 16
    First Comment Name Dropper
    Options