Help creating automation to auto send email 3 days after deal is created

Options
Teresa Lombard
Teresa Lombard Member Posts: 6
edited April 24 in Workflow Automation #1

Hi! I'm new to pipedrive and need help setting an automation. We're schedule to launch a LI campaign on Monday. Once the the form is submitted via LI, I have the automation set to create a person and a deal. I need to create an automation to send an email, based on a template, three days after the deal is created. Can anyone help me with the workflow/automation?  Thanks, in advance!

Comments

• Amit Sarda (AmitSarda.xyz)
    Amit Sarda (AmitSarda.xyz) Member Posts: 1,531
    First Anniversary First Answer 5 Up Votes 5 Likes
    edited February 2022 #2
    Options

If you're using Zapier, you can use an email provider like Mailchimp.

Set up an automation to send the 3 emails once a deal/person is created. 

• Teresa Lombard
    edited June 2020 #3
    Options

Thank you! I am using Zapier and have encountered an issue with hyperlinks in the email send through 365. I was hoping to keep it all automated in Pipedrive but that doesn't sound like an option. I appreciate your advice. Thank you, Amit!

• Joseph Valenti
    Joseph Valenti Member Posts: 72
    First Anniversary 5 Likes Name Dropper Photogenic
    edited February 2022 #4
    Options

Pipedrive has indicated that date-based triggers for automations are in-development. Won't be this month, but it could be later in the summer (or later in the year).  I, for one, am really looking forward to this capability.

Separately, Pipedrive recently purchased an email-automation provider named Mailigen. You can try Mailigen as an alternative to Mailchimp. Today you will  still need Zapier to do some things.  I understand however that a great deal of work is being done to make the integrations between Pipedrive and Mailigen very robust; presumably Zapier will soon not be required for this purpose.

• Teresa Lombard
    edited June 2020 #5
    Options