Advice wanted: Marketing permission management

Jeanette Mayland Olsen
Jeanette Mayland Olsen Member Posts: 3
edited July 2022 in Apps and Integrations #1

Hi,
I am new to both Pipedrive and Campaign Monitor and I am looking to create a smooth, GDPR-compliant, easy-to-overview setup for our marketing permissions. I know I can integrate the two, which I intent to do, but can I then see, say, on a person overview if there is a newsletter subscription (through Campaign Monitor) on that person? And can I segment my marketing the other way around to create lists of marketing permissions persons with certain attributes in Pipedrive and email them through Campaign Monitor?
I would love to hear your experience and how you do things!
Thanks in advance for your inputs.

/Jeanette

Comments

• Inês Batata
    Inês Batata Posts: 2,077 PIPEDRIVE TEAM
    5 Likes First Anniversary First Answer Name Dropper
    edited July 2021 #2

Hi @Jeanette Mayland Olsen , thank you for your post, this is a really interesting topic that I don't remember seeing being discussed here before!

I've taken the liberty to add some more tags to your question to increase its visibility and reach more community members that can help you. 🙂

• Inês Batata
    edited August 2020 #3

@Paul McKenna Do you have some advice or best practices you'd like to share with @Jeanette Mayland Olsen ? 🚀

• Paul McKenna
    Paul McKenna Member Posts: 57
    First Comment
    edited February 2022 #4

Thanks @Inês Batata At what stage are you at with both Pipedrive & Campaign manager? Pending a full integration (which will be necessary) I would suggest you use your contact list first to create an email campaign in CM, send that and generate your contact list (for pipedrive) from those who did not opt out. This could be the basis of your 'subscribed users' that you would want to track in pipedrive.