Lead entry process

Options
Chrissy Smith
Chrissy Smith Member Posts: 5
edited July 2023 in Sales CRM #1

I am a commercial agent. Many of my leads, the first initial contact is a phone call about one of my listings. Do you recommend entering the person as a Contact and create a Deal immediately, or add them as a Lead? I'm curious what people's work flows are around this.

Comments

• Cory Turnbull
    Cory Turnbull Member Posts: 1
    edited February 2022 #2
    Options

Same!! I am also a commercial agent trying desperately to figure out how to make this lead thing work, since there is no automated email function available to "leads"

• Christian Ayala
    Christian Ayala Member Posts: 62
    First Anniversary 5 Likes Name Dropper Photogenic
    edited June 2022 #3
    Options

@Chrissy Smith We are a mortgage brokerage and just now setting up PD.  I am wondering the same about  layout.  Should clients be an account?  Or simply contacts and deals?  I want to make sure that we set up properly to leverage the data later.  Any help is appreciated.

• Christian Ayala
    edited August 2020 #4
    Options

Same!! I am also a commercial agent trying desperately to figure out how to make this lead thing work, since there is no automated email function available to "leads"

I think Zapier is coming soon, so you should be able to use a third party marketing automation platform with the leads bucket.

• Hugo Sandall
    Hugo Sandall Member Posts: 17
    edited April 2022 #5
    Options

Hello, 

I would create a "lead" initially and enter in the "notes" what they are enquiring about, EG "46 Queen Street, L6, 150 sqm office space."

You can search "globally" later for all those who have enquired about that specific listing and if they mature in the "enquiry" process you can link them to the "deal" which will be the actual listing. 

Hope that makes sense :-)

• Chrissy Smith
    edited August 2020 #6
    Options

Hello,