Estimating workflows

Cameron Cragg
Cameron Cragg Member Posts: 1 VERIFIED MEMBER

Hi all,

I am new to pipedrive and hoping to use the platform to automate our estimating workflows including internal check sheets, resource coordination and submissions.  Do you have advice on how to get started?

0 votes

· Last Updated -

Comments

• Brad Krause_13404
    Brad Krause_13404 Member Posts: 367 VERIFIED MEMBER
    100 Comments 5 Up Votes
    edited February 2022 #2

Guess I would start by writing a flow chart on paper  Where leads come from (multiple sources?) call ins, cold calls, trade shows, etc. does the data need to be entered in any other systems? Who are the people (positions)  information gets passed off to in the organization.  Pipedrive is so versatile and there are often multiple ways to handle transferring data from one person to the other and back again. For example until recently sales people were handing off the deal to the estimator by transferring ownership of the deal. Recently changed that to having a dedicated pipeline for ‘ESTIMATING’ that estimating piipeline has stages dedicated not to progression but priority. When the proposal is generated by the estimator the estimator then drops it back into the pipeline from which division it came. 

• Zach Garrison
    Zach Garrison Member Posts: 17 VERIFIED MEMBER
    Fourth Anniversary 5 Up Votes First Comment Photogenic
    edited September 2020 #3

To what Brad said I implement as well. (I do window treatment sales for commercial projects)A great feature that Pipedrive is tweaking out right now is "Documents" this feature has been great in being able to reduce double entry and keep deals well organized with in the estimating phases you can create different templates that you can have auto filled for different segments very customizable and excellent tool before it goes into a sale and for invoicing.

• Inês Batata
    Inês Batata Posts: 2,034 VERIFIED MEMBER