Personal Contacts

Matt Killingley
Matt Killingley Posts: 2
edited July 24 in Sales CRM #1

Hi

I want to remove personal contacts that have synced in with office 365.  This is because effectively the whole company can then see my personal emails, which are connected to that contact.  If I delete them, will they then also delete off Office 365, or will they keep adding back in due to the sync?

Thanks

Matt

Tagged:

Comments

  • Mike van der Valk
    Mike van der Valk Posts: 4,386 PIPEDRIVE PRODUCT MANAGER
    2500 Comments Third Anniversary 25 Likes First Answer
    edited September 2020 #2

    Hi @Matt Killingley 

    I recommend to disconnect the sync, then remove them from Pipedrive so that they don't get deleted in office365. Once you've done that, re-enable the sync but make sure to set up a group in office365 that only contains your work contacts and sync with that group. 

    This way your private contacts remain private and un-synced with Pipedrive.