Any one having problems with PD emails sent???

Oliver Maquet - Aquarea -
edited July 24 in Sales CRM #1

Hello! 

It seems the only way to have my PD problems fixed is here... 

Since last 12th November all my Emails sent to deals or contacts are not saved either in the "historical line" or "sent emails folder"... 

We had to stop sending mails from PD, otherwise we don´t know what we did sent our contacts. (We could send around 10 mails per day/person, so we might have lost minimum 100 mails.... )

So, anyone experiencing the same problem?? How do you fix it? 

I am in contact with Tech Support, but the "72hours maximum time" to fix the problem is more that over... And, if I follow the rules, I should wait till the "operator" which is taking care of my problem is back to work, so I avoid duplication.... Hopefully, he did not go for holidays.... ;-(

Does anyone know how to speed up the solution of technical problems??? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks! 

Oliver. 

 

Tagged:

Comments

  • Oliver Maquet - Aquarea -
    edited November 2020 #2

    For the moment, I replied to myself... 

    At the end, it seems today I found an operatior who was able to do "something" in the Pipedrive side...  ...  ... ? 

    Hopefully, the solution will be for ever, not for just 2 mails sents as before...  

    I cross my fingers!

  • Oliver Maquet - Aquarea -
    edited February 24 #3

    UPDATE: 

    Today, I still have the same problem. More  than 3 weeks later I can not send emails from Pipedrive. 

    Disgusting.... It seems the bug is more than one... Or many bugs... I am fed up.... 

  • Clarissa Silvino
    Clarissa Silvino Moderator Posts: 99 PIPEDRIVE CUSTOMER SUPPORT
    100 Comments Pipedrive Employee
    edited December 2020 #4

    UPDATE: 

    Today, I still have the same problem. More  than 3 weeks later I can not send emails from Pipedrive. 

    Disgusting.... It seems the bug is more than one... Or many bugs... I am fed up.... 

    Hello Oliver, this is Clarissa from the Support Management Team.

    Thank you for bringing this up and my apologies for a late answer, I don't know why this was not under our internal tool, which is the reason why you haven't received a reply. 

    I saw internally and your account is being affected by a very specific bug, only affecting a small number of companies. Due to the uniqueness of the issue, it is harder to reproduce and tackle it. However, I would like to assure you that we are working on getting this fixed and hope we can bring you some good news soon.

    I can also see our Support agent is handling the case closely, also checking this with our developers as much as possible. Sadly it is indeed a rare and complex issue, thus it takes longer to be solved.

    Hope you can understand and bear with us. 

    Meanwhile, have a lovely day.

  • Oliver Maquet - Aquarea -
    edited December 2020 #5

    UPDATE: 

    Today, I still have the same problem. More  than 3 weeks later I can not send emails from Pipedrive. 

    Disgusting.... It seems the bug is more than one... Or many bugs... I am fed up.... 

    Many thanks Clarissa for your quick reply. 

    I appreciate your kind words. I fully charged to 200% my patiente back in around 10th November when I realise about the issue... But right now I am "afraid" or receiving mails from my Prospects because I know that any reply will be missed from the "Deal Cronology" or sent folder... 

    So, for the moment, I am manually CCO all my mails and additionally add a copy of my email as a note in order to record the information within PD. 

    It seems everything is happening to me... I found other bug back when I started my suscription that took more than one month to fix it... I cross my fingers now... 

    Let´s see if you have good news soon. 

    Have a nice day!

     

  • Clarissa Silvino
    Clarissa Silvino Moderator Posts: 99 PIPEDRIVE CUSTOMER SUPPORT
    100 Comments Pipedrive Employee
    edited December 2020 #6

    UPDATE: 

    Today, I still have the same problem. More  than 3 weeks later I can not send emails from Pipedrive. 

    Disgusting.... It seems the bug is more than one... Or many bugs... I am fed up.... 

    I'm very sorry for all inconvenience you've been facing, Oliver. It is not, at all, what we're proud to provide to our customers . I can assure we're focused on having all problems solved, as we want you to be able to use our tool at the best way possible. 

    Thank you once again for your patience and cooperation throughout this whole process. Hope we can tackle this as fast as possible.

  • Oliver Maquet - Aquarea -
    edited December 2020 #7

    UPDATE: 

    Today, I still have the same problem. More  than 3 weeks later I can not send emails from Pipedrive. 

    Disgusting.... It seems the bug is more than one... Or many bugs... I am fed up.... 

    Good morning Clarissa Silvino... 

    I don´t know if it will help or not... Or add some more pressure to finally fix the problem in my account but: 

    Did you know that I am already around 45 days with the same problem?? 

    Oliver. 

     

  • Clarissa Silvino
    Clarissa Silvino Moderator Posts: 99 PIPEDRIVE CUSTOMER SUPPORT
    100 Comments Pipedrive Employee
    edited December 2020 #8

    UPDATE: 

    Today, I still have the same problem. More  than 3 weeks later I can not send emails from Pipedrive. 

    Disgusting.... It seems the bug is more than one... Or many bugs... I am fed up.... 

    Hello Oliver, thank you for reaching back and I'm really sorry for this issue.

    As we spoke before, this is a very specific and rare bug, on which our team is having a hard time to address. We've tried to ask for prioritisation, but I hope you can understand we're working with different departments thus different ownerships. 

    I do hope this will be sorted as fast as possible and we'll be glad to revise a compensation due to the inconvenience this has been caused your business.

    Meanwhile, wish you a great day.

  • Oliver Maquet - Aquarea -
    edited December 2020 #9

    UPDATE: 

    Today, I still have the same problem. More  than 3 weeks later I can not send emails from Pipedrive. 

    Disgusting.... It seems the bug is more than one... Or many bugs... I am fed up.... 

    Thanks Clarissa for your reply.

    I look forward it will be solved soon... It is very frustating send mails from PD without the confidence that will be sent or even saved... 

    Merry Xmas! 

    Oliver.