How do I recover deleted activities?

Vincent Power
Vincent Power Member Posts: 3
edited May 2023 in Sales CRM #1

I accidentally bulk deleted my overdue activities on all my deals.

How do I undo this mistake? 

Either by a bulk method or by recovering individually in each deal?

Tagged:

Comments

  • Mike van der Valk
    Mike van der Valk Pipedrive Team Posts: 3,089 PIPEDRIVE TEAM
    First Anniversary 5 Likes 5 LOLs First Answer
    edited February 2022 #2

    Hi @Vincent Power 

    Sorry to hear that. It's been 8 days but if you haven't done so yet please reach out to our support team, they can help you revert this.

  • Vincent Power
    Vincent Power Member Posts: 3
    edited February 2021 #3

    Hi @Vincent Power 

    Sorry to hear that. It's been 8 days but if you haven't done so yet please reach out to our support team, they can help you revert this.

    okay I will. 

    What is the best way to contact someone? 

  • Mike van der Valk
    Mike van der Valk Pipedrive Team Posts: 3,089 PIPEDRIVE TEAM
    First Anniversary 5 Likes 5 LOLs First Answer
    edited February 2021 #4

    Hi @Vincent Power 

    Sorry to hear that. It's been 8 days but if you haven't done so yet please reach out to our support team, they can help you revert this.

    Can be via the in-app support chat or support@pipedrive.com

  • Vincent Power
    Vincent Power Member Posts: 3
    edited February 2021 #5

    Hi @Vincent Power 

    Sorry to hear that. It's been 8 days but if you haven't done so yet please reach out to our support team, they can help you revert this.

    Done just now. Thanks for your help.

  • gm-lifestyle
    gm-lifestyle Member Posts: 1
    Photogenic Name Dropper First Comment

    @Vincent Power

    Happened to me, too.

    Tried a few things and worked for me. Here's what I did...

    Our PipeDrive Activities is synched to our Google Calendar (if it's the same with yours).

    I went into Google Calendar and checked the Trash/Bin folder.

    https://calendar.google.com/calendar/u/0/r/trash

    Select all desired entries and click on "Restore all selected" icon.


    Note that you can only do this if you deleted it within the timeframe set by your calendar (i.e. 30 days)

    Hope this helps 😊

    If there are other solutions out there, I hope others share them, too.

  • WouterTS
    WouterTS Member Posts: 1
    First Comment

    I have the same problem, but I use Outlook. Anyone who knows how to recover them?

  • Alex G.
    Alex G. Member Posts: 2
    Name Dropper First Comment

    Thank you @gm-lifestyle

    This was EXTREMELY helpful.