When Deal is Deleted (or Lost), Then Delete All Associated Activities

Rock Stevens
Rock Stevens Posts: 25
edited July 27 in Workflow Automation #1
image

Here is a screenshot of the new Automation creator. I love the new ideas and automation workflow. Here I have selected the trigger for when a deal is deleted... but the only action to take regarding activities is to create one? How does that make sense? 

It seems more appropriate to be able to delete any/all activities assigned to that deal.... which would be more useful than adding a new activity to a deleted deal. Am I crazy? I'm sure there are instances to create an activity, but the vast majority of the time you would want to delete activities when you delete a deal. 

60d4efa23ee9c3da0fff4f90_86833.png

Comments

  • Bjørn-Henning Opheim
    edited June 2021 #2

    Maybe you would want to create an email thanking them for their time, and look forward to doing business another time.. But I do also see the need for deleting tasks.