Editing Contacts (Remove from organization, but save notes)

Kelli Dennis
Kelli Dennis Posts: 1
edited July 24 in Sales CRM #1

Hello, 

Can I get some clarity on how to edit contacts without losing their history? We have several persons that have retired / changed companies. I'd like to clean up the system without deleting or shifting the notes from that organization. 

Tagged:

Comments

  • Bert Calatz
    Bert Calatz Community Driver Posts: 79
    10 Comments Community Driver
    edited April 29 #2

    Hi @Kelli Dennis 

    From my experience. In case of a historic deal, history remain. Even the deleted person still remain. With a small phrase behind his name "deleted"

  • James Anderson_29704
    edited May 2021 #3

    Could either of you or any one else explain how I remove a contact who has left an organisation?