A way to completely turn off the follower feature
Every time a deal is reassigned to a new user the old user stays as a follower.
To put this simply, we want all deals private to only the owner. With the follower feature... that is not possible.
We also have the permission "See all items of other users they are following" toggled off, but that doesn't help. Users can still see the deals in their pipelines, just with hidden data.
Our temporary solution is to hit the api hourly to delete all followers on all deals... but we are approaching large numbers of deals and the server is starting to timeout constantly.
If this can't be a system setting we can toggle off, can you at least add some kind of feature in the native automation to delete all followers at the same time they are created?