Feature request for Pipedrive Campaigns to allow changing Pipedrive Person marketing status from Uns

Rauan Sagit
Rauan Sagit Posts: 4
First Comment
edited September 12 in Ideas and Product Feedback #1

A Pipedrive Company will likely test different features of the new Pipedrive Campaigns to decide whether it is the right tool for them.

While testing, they are likely to use their own work email adresses.

Once the unsubscribe feature has been tested, it is impossible to change the marketing status back to subscribed again, for good reasons.

Yet, it makes it hard to continue testing and sort of "burns" that email address from further testing.

Can it be possible to allow changing the Pipedrive Person marketing status back to subscribed, if that email belongs to an authenticated domain for that Pipedrive Company?

Do you have any other suggestions or best practices?

Thank you,

Rauan

0
0 votes

· Last Updated -

Comments

  • Aleksandrs Vilums
    Aleksandrs Vilums Ex-Pipedrivers Posts: 22 PIPEDRIVE PRODUCT MANAGER
    Photogenic First Anniversary Pipedrive Employee
    edited April 29 #2

    Hi, @Rauan Sagit 

    There is an option to change Marketing status Unsubcribed contact back to Subcribed:

    Go in the Contact / People section, select contact (checkbox) -> on the left side in Bulk edit find Marketing status -> Edit current value -> select Subscribed -> Do edit.

    But if contact unsubscribes himself, e.g. clicking on an unsubscribe link in an email campaign, this would mean that contact wants to be unsubscribed.

    In case contact will change his/her mind and wishes to be subscribed again, users will have the option to send out subscription requests to such unsubscribed contacts so contacts again can give permission to newsletters. <- This feature will be launched soon in May.

    Kind,
    Aleksandrs

  • Rauan Sagit
    Rauan Sagit Posts: 4
    First Comment
    edited April 29 #3

    Hi, @Rauan Sagit 

    There is an option to change Marketing status Unsubcribed contact back to Subcribed:

    Go in the Contact / People section, select contact (checkbox) -> on the left side in Bulk edit find Marketing status -> Edit current value -> select Subscribed -> Do edit.

    But if contact unsubscribes himself, e.g. clicking on an unsubscribe link in an email campaign, this would mean that contact wants to be unsubscribed.

    In case contact will change his/her mind and wishes to be subscribed again, users will have the option to send out subscription requests to such unsubscribed contacts so contacts again can give permission to newsletters. <- This feature will be launched soon in May.

    Kind,
    Aleksandrs

    @Aleksandrs Vilums thank you for your reply.

    But if contact unsubscribes himself, e.g. clicking on an unsubscribe link in an email campaign, this would mean that contact wants to be unsubscribed.

    This is what I did, to try this feature.

    In case contact will change his/her mind and wishes to be subscribed again, users will have the option to send out subscription requests to such unsubscribed contacts so contacts again can give permission to newsletters. <- This feature will be launched soon in May.

    I will wait for this feature and use it as soon as it becomes available.

    Thank you,

    Rauan

     

This discussion has been closed.