I'm a real estate agent just getting started with pipedrive. I'd like to track things like seller's

Options
Corby Hicks_4375
Corby Hicks_4375 Member Posts: 1
edited July 2022 in Sales CRM #1
I'm a real estate agent just getting started with pipedrive. I'd like to track things like seller's / buyer's closing attorney, home inspector, termite inspector, lender, etc. with deals. I started by adding fields under "organization" in deals but then realized that maybe I should be using "participants" for this. Any thoughts on the best approach would be greatly appreciated!

Answers

• Amit Sarda (AmitSarda.xyz)
    Amit Sarda (AmitSarda.xyz) Member Posts: 1,531
    First Anniversary First Answer 5 Up Votes 5 Likes
    edited July 2022 #2
    Options

Adding Participants to the Deal with their roles would be the ideal case.

• Mike Lamoreaux
    Mike Lamoreaux Member Posts: 1
    First Comment
    edited July 2022 #3
    Options

That would depend on how you plan on acting on the filter id’s assuming you will filter these and potentially ask the database, “show me all the home inspectors that I’ve connected to so I can send them Christmas cards”. In that case, you’d want to customize the contact filters. Pulling in contacts first and last name from the organization view and viewing them in context of the fields you chose doesn’t work well, well let me just say it, it’s not an option as the picture shows. In Organization table view, you can’t add contact names to go along with your custom field titles.

5ed0f0ae3494c6158d5287db_38212.jpg
  • Stavros Michailidis
    Stavros Michailidis Member Posts: 2
    First Comment Photogenic First Anniversary
    edited July 2022 #4
    Options

If you go to your company settings you can add custom fields to deals.  These custom fields can be set to type person or organization (I don’t recall the exact terminology).  Then you will be able to link to orgs and people in your contacts in each specific deal and filter by them too.