So nearly all of my emails have disappeared from Pipedrive  - and HUGELY critical ones.  

 Pipedrive has gone and added the following note to the email sync without telling anyone!

"Deleting emails in your email client will always delete emails in Pipedrive."

I have been advised by their support staff on chat that unless you leave every email you ever send in your inbox, then it will be deleted against the customer record.  So many critical emails are now gone forever with this update by stealth and is Pipedrive seriously expecting everyone to leave the hundreds of thousands of emails in their outlook inbox forever?

I was told it has always been like this but cannot be true as still have many emails (deleted from outlook) that are still associated with some contacts. Confused? Yes and so am I? 

This is ludicrous as unless those emails reappear we now have no proof some important legal ones were sent. This is utter madness and unless fixed, suggest they will have lots of legal issues from angry clients. 

What is going on here Pipedrive and anyone else here having the same issue?