I'm having an issue that is driving me nuts - 

I input a Lead and start making notes. If the Lead is also an existing Contact, even if I link the Lead to the Contact, I end up having notes in two different spots, which leads to double/triple Activity prompts filling up. 

If I just keep the Activities assigned to the Contact, then the Lead keeps showing the yellow triangle for "no activity". 

Is it an issue with my contacts syncing with my email? Or do the notes for the Leads not carryover to the Contact?