Mutliple LABELS

Options
Chris Davis_71988
Chris Davis_71988 Member Posts: 8
5 Up Votes Name Dropper First Comment Photogenic
edited 1:14PM in Workflow Automation #1

Is there a way to put multiple lables on a project?  We are currently using labels to track and report on projects based on product manufacturer, but sometimes there are multiple manufacturers on a project.


Thanks in advance! 

Comments

  • Junior França - Pipe Digital
    edited April 2022 #2
    Options

    Hello you will have to create a field of multiple options to be able to put different values, the labels is possible to use only one.

  • Rodrigo Russell
    Rodrigo Russell Member Posts: 5
    First Comment
    edited April 2022 #3
    Options

    Hello you will have to create a field of multiple options to be able to put different values, the labels is possible to use only one.

    Any plans on adding more than one label per deal? It'd be super helpful. 

  • Chris Davis_71988
    Chris Davis_71988 Member Posts: 8
    5 Up Votes Name Dropper First Comment Photogenic
    edited April 2022 #4
    Options

    Hello you will have to create a field of multiple options to be able to put different values, the labels is possible to use only one.

    Junior, I assume you're saying I would create a new custom field?

     

  • Nadav Leshem
    Nadav Leshem Member Posts: 1
    edited March 2022 #5
    Options

    Yes, Rodrigo is right, it is super important to have multipole label per deal.

    this way you can instantly see the status of each deal:

    1. label 1 - green -  got quotation.
    2. label 2 - yellow - saw a remote demo
    3. label 3 - pink - meet us in an exhibition
    4. label 4 - blue - good looking production site- they are willing to invest
    5. .......
  • Rodrigo Russell
    Rodrigo Russell Member Posts: 5
    First Comment
    edited March 2022 #6
    Options

    Yes, Rodrigo is right, it is super important to have multipole label per deal.

    this way you can instantly see the status of each deal:

    1. label 1 - green -  got quotation.
    2. label 2 - yellow - saw a remote demo
    3. label 3 - pink - meet us in an exhibition
    4. label 4 - blue - good looking production site- they are willing to invest
    5. .......

    Exactly, our to track the provenance ie Mkt campaign X, outreach strategy Y, etc

  • Inês Batata
    Inês Batata Posts: 2,069 PIPEDRIVE TEAM
    5 Likes First Anniversary First Answer Name Dropper
    edited April 2022 #7
    Options

    Hello you will have to create a field of multiple options to be able to put different values, the labels is possible to use only one.

    @Rodrigo Russell currently there are no direct plans for it but the team noted down your suggestion for when they'll work on updates again.

     

    In the meantime, this is where we make all product update announcements -- make sure to follow them to get notified about what’s coming down the line:

  • Cheryl
    Cheryl Member Posts: 1
    First Comment
    Options

    Good afternoon,

    I would also like to select more than one label per customer. I look forward to this enhancement.

  • Tim Jones_23598
    Tim Jones_23598 Member Posts: 11
    First Anniversary First Comment Photogenic
    Options

    Yes please for this functionality!

  • Tom Clarke
    Tom Clarke Member Posts: 2
    First Comment
    Options

    Please, please, please introduce this feature. It's so basic, and should be incredibly easy to implement. This isn't the only community request for this feature - there are others dating back years - the demand is there! Please listen to your customers!!!

  • CC
    CC Member Posts: 1
    First Anniversary First Comment
    Options

    Any updates on adding multiple labels per customer? I see so many people desperate for this and doesn't seems difficult since Pipedrive already has the same on leads

  • Chris Davis_71988
    Chris Davis_71988 Member Posts: 8
    5 Up Votes Name Dropper First Comment Photogenic
    Options

    @Inês Batata @Junior França - Pipe Digital see additional comments on this subject left here. Recently did some updates to our Pipedrive processes, but this functionality would still fulfill a fairly important need for us in reporting! Thanks!

This discussion has been closed.